hellohelwe

How much is souvenir weight?

Estimated weight 8, 3 tons.
This is what is written on my packing list.. And everybody is wondering why I am so eager to waste money for that shipment. It’s not because those ikea glass of wine, this crate & barrel shelves, that home center sofa have an expensive value but because, to me, they worth a lot. And when I will look at those wonderful flamingos I will remember the adorable woman who gave them to me, when I will look at that ougandese canvas I will remember this perfect friend I met too late, when I will look at my table I will remember the nicest moments I had, sharing glasses (bottles) of wine and eating home made pizza with the one who can be called the best friend I had here. I could keep on enumerating my furniture list and the souvenir linked to them but then, it will look too much like this previous post.
But still, when I was disassembling my bookshelves I remember the one who shared my life and assemble it. So by packing, I am packing my souvenirs, I store them and I close the Dubai chapter by keeping somewhere what counted to me. I’ve even been told that the souvenirs inside my bed make it worth billions. And this is exactly how I feel.
After I left all my stuff in Barcelona, then in Paris, I can’t stand not owing some things. I need that cause it will fight against my Alzheimer’s and it will make me feel home in any house.
So all in all, it worth those 2000 dollars I will spend.

20130201-183344.jpg

Cette entrée a été publiée le 1 février 2013 à 1806 08. Elle est classée dans Flair et taguée , , , , , . Bookmarquez ce permalien. Suivre les commentaires de cet article par RSS.

Laisser un commentaire

